Dublin-based Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann (CCÉ) is the largest non-profit group involved in the preservation and promotion of Irish traditional music and culture. Started in 1951, CCÉ now has branches all over the world. The O’Neill-Malcom Branch primarily serves the Washington, DC metropolitan area.


Sunday, May 21, 2017
Competition starts 9:00 a.m. -- Doors open 8:00 a.m.

The Feis is Registered, Sanctioned and will be governed by the rules of The North American Feis Commission, (www.northamericanfeiscommission.org), An Commission (www.clrg.ie) and The IDTANA-Southern Region (www.idtana-southernregion.com)

Mount Saint Mary's University
16300 Old Emmitsburg Road • Emmitsburg, Maryland 21727


All dancing and non-dancing competitions will be held in the KNOTT ARCC Arena

For complete and detailed information Download the complete syllabus
(PDF file, suitable for saving and printing

2017 Adjudicators

James Friel, NJ

Kathleen Boutin, MA

Kathleen Flaherty, MA

Elicia Greenway, MA

Maura Gray, CT

Mary Alice Godley, IL

Joseph Seletski, NY

Nora McHugh, CT

Maura Masterson, MA

Brenda Finn, MA

Joseph Manning, KS

Philip Owens, FL

2017 Musicians

Brian Boyce, NC

Sandy Jones, OH

Joe DeZarn, VA

Oliver Browne, PA

Brian Glynn, SC

Karen Conway, NJ

Kevin Forde, NJ

Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

O'Neill-Malcom Branch, Washington DC


Social Media

Comhaltas Irish Dance Festival ("CCE